Pacific FC rode a three-goal first half to dispatch fellow top-four side Valour FC 3-1 at Starlight Stadium in regular-season play. The Tridents took goals from Alejandro Diaz, Terran Campbell, and Matteo Polisi to remain top of the CanPL standings in what was their second empathic win in a row following their 2021 Canadian Championship victory vs. MLS side Vancouver Whitecaps at midweek. With the win, Pa-Modou Kah’s side goes top of the CanPL standings on 28 points through 14 matches. Valour, meanwhile, remains in the fourth and final playoff position with 22 points. Valour will head home and enjoy a much-deserved break before hosting Cavalry FC on Saturday (6:30pm ET/5:30pm CT). Pacific, meanwhile, enjoy the same break as they hit the road for their first away trip to FC Edmonton at Clarke Stadium Saturday (9:00pm ET/7:00pm MT). All matches are live on OneSoccer.

RELATED READING: RECAP: Pacific FC outdoes Valour FC in blistering 3-2 win, goes top of CPL standings || Match Analysis: Pacific FC 3-2 Valour FC


Continue reading...