A top tier CanPL tilt left a bit to be desired Wednesday, as Pacific FC and Cavalry FC played out a scoreless stalemate at ATCO Field at Spruce Meadows. Neither side managed to find a quality chance on target and defensive units reigned supreme. Cavalry will now switch their focus to the 2021 Canadian Championship and a first round tilt with FC Edmonton on Sunday (August 15, 3pm MT/5pm ET). Pacific, who will open their CanChamp account against British Columbia rivals Vancouver Whitecaps for the first time, will take on Valour FC the following day on Monday (August 16, 5pm PT/8pm ET). These two teams will face off again in just over a week – on Friday, August 20 at Starlight Stadium (9:30pm ET/6:30pm PT). Here are your sights and sounds for Wednesday’s matchup.

RELATED READING: RECAP: Cavalry FC, Pacific FC play out scoreless top-of-the-table clash || Match Analysis: Cavalry FC 0-0 Pacific FC


Continue reading...