Welcome to the TTP community

Be apart of something great, join today!

UFC in Vancouver.

What do you think of UFC Potentially coming to Vancouver

• Love it, will buy tix if I can

Votes: 9 56.3%
  • Love it, doubt I will buy tix when I can watch at home with friends

Votes: 5 31.3%
  • Hate it. Full Stop

Votes: 1 6.3%
  • Indifferent, don't care one way or the other

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Love it, but don't want it in my city

• Indifferent, but don't think the city should permit it here

• I am still learning about the sport, don't know yet.

• Boxing is better

• If they allow Boxing they should allow UFC

Votes: 3 18.8%
  • Would pay ridiculous prices for tickets to ensure I will be there

• Total voters

johnnybluenose

Oct 15, 2004
Tokens
Dirty Money
So with the rumblings from this weekend from UFC brass about a potential Vancouver/GM Place event in Q2 or 3 and now confirmed via many news outlets lets start the chat.

There is no doubt about a market for UFC here in Vancity:

from the same article:
"Canada is the mecca of mixed martial arts right now, and I didn't see that one coming," UFC President Dana White told fans at the MMA Fan Expo, which drew an estimated 40,000 people, many of whom showed up in Vegas despite having no ticket to the fight itself.

http://www.cbc.ca/canada/british-co.../bc-vancouver-ufc-match-ban-martial-arts.html
http://www.cbc.ca/canada/british-co.../bc-vancouver-ufc-match-ban-martial-arts.html

Nice to see Gregor putting his public opinion in-line, but we have seen this act before. :rolleyes:

I cannot believe Cadman though, it sounds like petty politicking. You will have just as big a need for Policing etc at Fireworks etc... This is really a red herring inho.

The amount of money this could generate for our city, nevermind local people also buying in, should do more than enough to far exceed the costs of policing and securing this event.