Pacific FC built on their lead atop the 2021 CanPL standings Monday with an emphatic 2-0 win over Valour FC at IG Field, jumping to 25 points from 13 matches. Alejandro Diaz and Terran Campbell finished two brilliant team goals on the Tridents’ return to Winnipeg, where they opened the 2021 season with The Kickoff presented by Volkswagen. Monday marked Valour’s first true home match all season, objectively, after spending The Kickoff sequestered in a bubble in their home city. Next up for Pacific is a home game against Cavalry FC on Friday, August 16 (6:30 pm PT/ 9:30 pm ET). Valour heads to the nation’s capital to take on Atlético Ottawa in Canadian Championship action on Saturday, August 17 (7 pm ET/ 6 pm CT). Watch all matches live on OneSoccer. Here are your sights and sounds for Monday’s contest.


Continue reading...