Pacific FC went top of the table in their first-place battle with Cavalry FC Thursday, dispatching their western rivals 3-1 at Starlight Stadium. Three neat goals from Terran Campbell, Ollie Bassett, and Manny Aparicio sealed the win for the Tridents who jumped past the now second place Cavs to 34 points and a 10-4-3 record. Pacific is next in action on Tuesday, September 14 against FC Edmonton at Clarke Field (7:30 pm MT/ 6:30 pm PT). Cavalry has a few extra days off, next playing against Valour on Saturday, September 18 at IG Field (3:00 pm CT/ 2:00 pm MT).

RELATED READING: RECAP: Trio of impressive goals see Pacific beat Cavalry 3-1


Continue reading...