Toronto, ON – (September 8, 2020) – Today, the Canadian Premier League (CPL) unveils the 2020 season official league coin. Soccer fans can own a piece of Canadian soccer history by entering the lottery system to purchase 1 of 250 numbered commemorative coins being made available to the general public for sale as a memento to be treasured and to mark the unique 2020 Canadian Premier League season known as The Island Games. The gold coin features the Canadian Premier League logo in colour on a white background on one side and on the flip side the crests of all eight clubs (HFX Wanderers, Forge FC, York9 FC, Valour FC, Cavalry FC, FC Edmonton, Pacific FC including expansion team Atlético Ottawa) and is the same coin used by the referees pre-match during the coin toss ceremony. Two hundred and fifty limited-edition coins will be made available to consumers to purchase via a lottery system that will open on Wednesday, September 9th at 11 AM ET. Anyone interested in purchasing one of these coins through the lottery system will be required to register with a credit card at or through the Centre Circle App, the official app of the Canadian Premier League. The lottery will close on September 11th at 11 AM ET. Winners will be randomly drawn and contacted within 48 hours of the lottery closing and their payment will be processed in that time. The lottery is limited to one entry per person. The Canadian Premier League 2020 Coin will retail for $39.99 CAD and will include free shipping. Download the app:
About The Island Games Charlottetown Prince Edward Island is the host location for the Canadian Premier League’s 2020 season. The Island Games commenced on Thursday, August 13 with all eight (8) Canadian Premier League Clubs participating: HFX Wanderers FC, Atlético Ottawa, York9 FC, Forge FC, Valour FC, FC Edmonton, Cavalry FC and Pacific FC. All matches will be played at the University of Prince Edward Island (UPEI) Alumni Turf Field. About the Canadian Premier League Canadian Premier League (CPL) is Canada’s professional men’s soccer league that debuted on April 27, 2019. Headquartered in Toronto, ON, the Canadian Premier League features eight clubs from coast-to-coast. For updates and more information on the CPL, a league for Canadians by Canadians, visit Media Contact: Micki Benedetti Canadian Premier League

Continue reading...