CPL clubs have started to arrive in Winnipeg for "The Kickoff" presented by Volkswagen. Atlético Ottawa was the first team to land in Manitoba for the opening stanza of the 2021 CPL season on Wednesday, June 16. Ottawa will play in the season opener on June 26th at IG Field against FC Edmonton (2pm ET/11am PT).

RELATED READING: CPL off-season roster tracker: Who’s in and who’s out? || 2021 CPL season: What you need to know before 'The Kickoff'

Forge FC followed on Thursday morning while Pacific FC and York United will arrive Saturday, June 17. The two Alberta teams in Cavalry FC and Edmonton will head to Manitoba on Monday, June 21 and HFX Wanderers FC will arrive two days later on Wednesday, June 23. Winnipeg's Valour FC will "join" the CPL's sequestered environment on Monday. The opening weekend of matches will start on Saturday, June 26 with the aforementioned Ottawa vs. Edmonton tie followed by Pacific versus the Wanderers (5 pm ET/4 pm CT) Sunday’s slate will feature Forge versus Valour (2 pm ET/1 pm CT) and Cavalry versus York (5 pm ET/4 pm CT).
Continue reading...